Fill Me Up Please! I Need Your Strength

http://bible.com/116/luk.11.3.nlt Give us each day the food we need,

God’s provision is daily, not all at once.

We cannot store it up and then cut off communication with God.

And we dare not be self-satisfied.

If you are running low on strength, ask yourself, “How long have I been away from the Source?”

***  Thoughts from Life Application Study Bible Devotions, 23 July 2015  ***

When my car needs gas I don’t just take it to any old gas station, I take it somewhere I know that I can depend on good quality gas, because I don’t want water in my tank.

When I need strength to climb over those obstacles that block my way, I go to the great source of fuel that will propel me over, under, around, and even through mere issues.  To the manufacturer of the good stuff issues are what He loves to dissolve.  The good stuff is tested and approved for these human vehicles.  There is no knocking or pinging with this fuel.  Jesus ran on this fuel for 3 years and he was able to perform like no other.  Peter being full of this formula was able to motivate over 3000 people to change their brand and try his brand.  Paul and Silas thrown in prison fill their tanks up with this formula and they rock the jail house to the point that the jailer said,  “What can I do to be saved?”  Fill me up Please!

How about you are you ready to change your brand, are you tired of your sluggish performance?

Do you find that your formula pings and knocks when you try to accelerate up those scary mountains.

What are you running on in your time of need, low tense or high tense the good stuff, you know God’s mercy, goodness, love, long suffering, and justice.

Have you been to God’s filling station to fill up on the strength that you need for today’s battles?

Leave a Reply

